P.G.’s YA Book Reviews

This Weeks Review: The Mortal Instruments Series

The Mortal Instruments

Books include:

Book 1 – City of Bones

Book 2 – City of Ashes

Book 3 – City of Glass

Book 4 – City of Fallen Angels

Book 5 – City of Lost Souls

Book 6 – City of Heavenly Fire

P.G.’S Review

This series is about a girl who discovers she is part of this supernatural world of demons, werewolves, vampires, and people called the Shadowhunters, (half human and half angel).

I really liked the characters and how they interact with each other.  Yes, The Mortal Instruments Series and Twilight Series both have vampires and werewolves, but I enjoyed the way they interact with each other, and the other characters and creatures in these books.  These books are different from Twilight in the sense that each character develops into what they really are gradually.

I like how these books have a lot of plot twists, that is what made the books very interesting to read. The plot twists make you want to pick up the next book and continue to read on to see what happens to all the characters in the end.

Caution- This book does have some language in it.

There is a prequel series called: The Infernal Devices

Read The Mortal Instruments Series FIRST!!!